Reviews

Wonderful stay, wish it had been longer - Rating 5/5

This is one of the nicest hotels I've stayed in in a long while. I was made to feel welcome immediately and nothing was too much trouble. I was given a lovely room with all mod cons, comfortable bed and great shower. There was even ground coffee and a cafetiere available together with all the usual complimentary beverages and biscuits, which is something that is very unusual and welcome. The excellent breakfast was cooked to order and there was fresh fruit salad available as well as cereals and a choice of fresh juices. Everything was done with a personal touch, including checkout, so I was sorry to only stay the one night.

Reviewer:Mrs Kate Gegg | Thu 28th Sep 2017


Excellent stay - Rating 5/5

Lovely welcome. Warm room and comfy beds. Biscuits tea and real coffee in the good sized clean room. Plenty of choice at breakfast.

Reviewer:Emma Sutherland | Sat 16th Sep 2017


Fantastic- Rating 5/5

I really enjoyed my stay at the Alexander Hotel. The lovely owner was fantastic and welcoming.He was always on hand to help with any issues and advice and made me feel at home. My room was comfortable and breakfast was fantastic too. If I'm ever in Swansea again, I would stay here! Thank you!

Reviewer:Miss. Harriet Kersey | Fri 30th Jun 2017


Cafetieres and fridge for guests - Rating 5/5

Good location near university. Welcoming, feels safe when travelling alone. Ground coffee and cafetiere in rooms, access to fridge for residents use. Breakfast cooked to order.

Reviewer:Katherine etheridge | Wed 28th Jun 2017


Second Visit. - Rating 5/5

This was my second visit to The Alexander and confirmed my opinion formed during my first visit. It is a great place to stay. Within walking distance of Swansea town centre. plenty of restaurants, shops, and bars around the hotel. Very friendly, obliging and helpful staff. Great breakfast. Highly recommended!

Reviewer:Mr. Trevor Mann | Sat 24th Jun 2017


Alexander hotel - Rating 5/5

Thank you so much for everything:) family room was lovely....very friendly &helpful staff...great choice and selection at breakfast plus a lovely cooked breakfast...taxi was all booked for us by staff:) recommended 5 *****star. Will be coming back soon :)

Reviewer:Miss. lisa morris | Thu 25th May 2017


5 ***** star Alexander hotel swansea - Rating 5/5

Thank you so much for everything:) family room was lovely....very friendly &helpful staff...great choice and selection at breakfast plus a lovely cooked breakfast...taxi was all booked for us by staff:) recommended 5 *****star. Will be coming back soon :)

Reviewer:Miss. lisa morris | Thu 25th May 2017


Great Spot - Rating 5/5

I stayed at this Hotel for seven nights and was very happy with the service and friendliness of the staff. Their breakfast is great and justly deserves their "Best Breakfast"award. The location is close enough to walk into Swansea and for those keen walkers a good walk to and from the Mumbles.I will be returning in June for another stay.

Reviewer:Mr. TrevorMann | Wed 24th May 2017


Friendly welcome - Rating 5/5

The Alexander is a warm, welcoming place to stay. The room was spotlessly clean and very comfortable, and surprisingly, serviced each day. When the rain cleared we also had a seaview. As we at the back of the property we were not aware of any noise (we live in a very quiet rural location!). The only slight thing was water pressure wasn't great in the shower, not a great deal anyone can do about that, but plenty of hot water. Breakfast was really tasty and not too heavy as grilled, with fresh fruit, yoghurt, cereal also available. All in all, would recommend as very good value for money.

Reviewer:Mrs. Karen Alred | Mon 3rd Apr 2017


Booking - Rating 5/5

Booking mix up(my fault) but Fran was really helpful in sorting things out.A very friendly local guest house

Reviewer:Mr. Brian Ogilvie | Mon 31st Oct 2016


Nice stay - Rating 4/5

Nice stay. Very helpfull people. Excellent breakfast.

Reviewer:Mr. dachicourt pascal | Sat 29th Oct 2016


Excellent stay - Rating 5/5

Owner very welcoming and helpful. Comfortable and clean room with views over the bay. First class freshly cooked breakfast. I highly recommend this hotel.

Reviewer:Mr. Philip Hewetson | Mon 24th Oct 2016


Passing through Swansea - Rating 5/5

Lovely quiet room in good location. Everything as described on website including delicious breakfast.Thank you.

Reviewer:Mrs. Cath Champneys | Mon 17th Oct 2016


Alexander Hotel - Rating 5/5

Facilities were good including ground coffee in the room. The breakfast was excellent

Reviewer:Mrs. SarahGill | Mon 3rd Oct 2016


Excellent place to stay - Rating 5/5

Very warm welcome, lovely room and excellent breakfast.Highly recommended.

Reviewer:Mrs. Alison Hill | Wed 10th Aug 2016


Loved it - Rating 5/5

Alexander was a lovely place to stay. The host was very accommodating as I required my single room to be changed to a twin room at late notice, which ended up with me being provided a family room with three beds. The room was clean and a good size and the breakfast was nice.

Reviewer:Dr. Maryann Pirie | Wed 10th Aug 2016


Great guest house - Rating 5/5

The Alexander is comfortable, convenient a cost effective! Great breakfast served with much respect.The bedroom is what you would expect from a high end B&B, comfortable surroundings and everything you need.Would certainly re visit when I go to this part of Swansea next time.Keep up the good work.

Reviewer:Mr. Ronald Thomas | Tue 5th Jul 2016


Lovely hotel - Rating 5/5

We were made very welcome. The room was clean and comfortable and the breakfast was good. I would definitely stay again

Reviewer:Mrs. Kathryn Potticary | Mon 25th Apr 2016


Excellent!- Rating 5/5

Perfect location next to supermarket, cash machine, restaurants and pubs;very friendly and wonderful staff;high quality room servicing;powerful WiFi connection;warm atmosphere;well-equipped room;fridge and microwave in front of the room are real bonus. This is wonderful hotel that brings one back to the old times of hospitality and family warmth. One feels really (not pretentiously) welcome! All in all, the most pleasurable stay I have ever had in a hotel during my many years of travelling. I enjoyedmy stay, and if I ever visit Swansea in the future, I will definitely choose the Alexander Hotel.

Reviewer:Dr. Wael Sherbiny | Sun 27th Mar 2016


All you could hope for... - Rating 5/5

Stayed overnight for a concert at the nearby Garage. Very friendly welcome and the single room accomodation gave me a good night's sleep and the breakfast was excellent.Hope to be return next year

Reviewer:Mr. Allan Heron | Tue 15th Dec 2015


Very good. - Rating 5/5

I try to stay here whenever I go back to Wales, usually for one night or two. It's ideal... clean and comfortable with an excellent breakfast and good value for money. Highly recommended.

Reviewer:Mr. Neal Rogers | Wed 18th Nov 2015


Excellent bed and Breakfast - Rating 5/5

Very clean and comfortable rooms. I always try to book in at The Alexander if there is availability. when I visit swansea.

Reviewer:Mr. Peter Lee | Fri 30th Oct 2015


Can\'t fault it- Rating 5/5

Very welcoming, extremely clean and very good value.Very nice breakfast too.Excellent value - what more can you ask?

Reviewer:Mr. Ian Savage | Thu 27th Aug 2015


Great B&B - Rating 5/5

I always try to stay here when visiting Swansea as it represents excellent value for money and IMO is well located, just outside the centre of town. Very good breakfasts, tidy rooms, lovely staff, comfy and clean beds. Real coffee and cafetiere in the rooms too. Water pressure in the shower left a little to be desired but at these prices you can't have everything.

Reviewer:Mr. Neal Rogers | Tue 30th Jun 2015


Great Location, staff and night\'s stay - Rating 5/5

I'd happily recommend the Alexander to anyone wishing to stay in Swansea, particularly if you require close proximity to Swansea University and/or Singleton Hospital. The owners are polite, humorous, extremely friendly and helpful;and the room was perfect for a business trip with free wifi etc. Be sure not to miss out on the superb breakfast either!

Reviewer:Mr. Michael Roberts | Wed 10th Jun 2015


Great Hotel, Great Location, Great Price - Rating 5/5

Hotel was immaculate. Bathroom was spotless. The room was great. Great price too.Excellent location with a Tesco Express just a minutes walk down the road.Hotel manager could not have been more friendly. Breakfast was excellent. They were happy to serve me anything I asked for.There was also an ironing board for me to use free of charge.Could not have asked for more.

Reviewer:Mr. IsmailKola | Fri 24th Apr 2015


To be recommended - Rating 5/5

I had a very nice stay in Alexander Hotel. Hotel keeper was very helpful and alsways willing to make your stay as much pleasant as possible. Will definitively come back.

Reviewer:Mr. François Gonon | Tue 21st Apr 2015


5 star hotel! - Rating 5/5

The breakfast was simply wonderful! 早餐中的烤蘑菇太好吃了!

Reviewer:Dr. Pengzhi Lin | Fri 10th Apr 2015


Highly Recomended- Rating 5/5

We enjoyed a very pleasant one night stay at the Alexander Hotel in March.The hotel is well presented,tidy and very clean.We stayed in room 9 at the rear of the property and despite the hotels proximity to local shops and a busy junction, we heard no outside noise at all.Our room was clean and nicely decorated with most importantly a very comfortable bed, en-suite facilities were comprehensive and user friendly.Lots of nice touches such as complimentary cotton buds and cotton wool balls along with the usual soaps and shower products.Breakfast was delicious and we were spoilt for choice, with assorted fresh fruit,cereals and pastries alongside the "Full Monty"fry up.Our hosts were polite and attentive at all times and very welcoming on our arrival.We would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to family &friends, and would definitely enjoy staying here again.Karen &Paul

Reviewer:Mr. Paul Kent | Thu 2nd Apr 2015


review - Rating 4/5

I find the hotel ideal for me the harm welcome and the comfort of room was excellent. I will come and stay again and will recommend to others.Good job!!!! I

Reviewer:Ms. Felicia Sepenu | Wed 25th Feb 2015


A very comfortable stay- Rating 5/5

Travelling by myself for a university interview this small and friendly hotel was just what I needed.It was only a 15 minute walk to the university, and also a few metres away from a tesco local so the situation was very convenient.I stayed in the single room with the private bathroom (which was just a few steps across the hall way).Whilst only small the room had everything you could need, plus some nice extras such as a lovely dressing-gown and a hot water bottle if needed.Other nice extras that made my stay really comfortable was being able to request fresh milk for drink making, and the access to a communal microwave and fridge.Breakfast was fantastic.Yum yum! The cleanliness superb.And the welcome and customer service couldn’t be faulted.Would definitely recommend to others or stay here again.

Reviewer:Miss. Georgina Mynott | Sat 31st Jan 2015


Woodhousye review - Rating 5/5

I enjoyed my stay very much:welcoming and comfortable.The only small snag was the shower in the room, which had a damaged hose.

Reviewer:Mr. Jim Woodhouse | Wed 14th Jan 2015


Excellent! - Rating 5/5

Stayed overnight when down in Swansea for a show at the nearby Garage club.Friendly welcome, excellent room with very comfortable bed and great breakfast.Would heartily recommend

Reviewer:Mr. Allan Heron | Mon 15th Dec 2014


A pleasant stay - Rating 4/5

The room was comfortable. Impressed by the variety of hot drink selections, especially the ground coffee and cafetiere. Excellent breakfast - best cooked mushrooms I've tasted for a long time. Welcoming. Good choice of local eateries and pubs within a very short walking distance.

Reviewer:Dr. Edward Llewellyn-jones | Wed 3rd Dec 2014


Great hotel, lovely staff - Rating 5/5

Such a lovely hotel, was made to feel very welcome and the room was spotlessly clean.

Reviewer:Mrs. Lesley Johnson | Tue 18th Nov 2014


Visiting son at university- Rating 5/5

Stayed one night while visiting my son at university. Room very clean and comfortable. Lots of little touches. Owners very welcoming and friendly. Breakfast plentiful with lots of choice.Would recommend

Reviewer:Mrs. Anna Nicholls | Sun 16th Nov 2014


Excellent as always - Rating 5/5

A short but easy and comfortable stay with a warm and friendly welcome. Perfect for a business traveller

Reviewer:Mr. Colin Dyson | Tue 7th Oct 2014


Spring break - Rating 5/5

Lovely hotel. The food was fantastic. Highly recommend

Reviewer:Mr. DonaldGrant | Fri 22nd Aug 2014


Review of stay - Rating 5/5

I had a wonderful time at the Alexander. The room was amazing, with so many little "touches"to make my stay complete such as the welcome mint, and tea and biscuits. Extremely clean and the bed was very comfortable-best sleep for ages. Breakfast was wonderful, such a wide variety and you could just help yourself to as much as you like. As a solo traveller I felt very much at home and at ease. Congratulations on having such an amazing establishment and I will be highly recommending you. I just hope I have to come back to Swansea in the future so I can stay again.

Reviewer:Mrs. Joanne Powell | Thu 21st Aug 2014


What it says on the tin! - Rating 4/5

Nice room with a lovely view of the sea. Everything I needed for a business overnight hotel. Clean and tidy. Nice welcome and lots of attention. Great breakfast. What more can I say. It does what it says on the tin

Reviewer:Mr. Neil Muirhead | Tue 8th Jul 2014


Great stay - Rating 5/5

Lovely hotel, ideally suited location. Lovely room overlooking bay. Breakfast brilliant, hope to return soon!

Reviewer:Mrs. Allison Underhill | Tue 27th May 2014


Room 7 - Rating 5/5

The room was quite small but this was reflected in the very reasonable price. The bathroom was excellent, breakfast was good, the hotel is homely, the standard of cleanliness is very good and the service was without fault. I would definitely stay at The Alexander again

Reviewer:Mr. Mark Edwards | Sat 24th May 2014


Very nice accommodations - Rating 5/5

This is a very nice hotel in a great location. There are shops and restaurants nearby. The rooms are clean and well appointed. Very friendly and helpful owners. I will be staying here again!

Reviewer:Mr. Stephen Ott | Mon 19th May 2014


Great Little Hotel - Rating 5/5

The Alexandra was a wonderful hotel. The welcome was extremely friendly, and breakfast service and checkout maintained that geniality. The Hotel is well located for shops and amenities. All in all, a great little hotel.

Reviewer:Dr. Scott Henderson | Wed 16th Apr 2014


Lovely place to stay! - Rating 5/5

We arrived late to a warm welcome. The room was clean and tidy and the bed was very comfortable. The only thing I would like if we stay again is some bottles of water or cold drinks in the room.

Reviewer:Miss. Lucy Mosedale | Thu 10th Apr 2014


Highly recommended - Rating 5/5

This is the second time I have stayed at the Alexander. Having stayed in numerous hotels in the past, I rank it very highly. The room was large, clean, with a flat screen TV, lots of coffee and biscuits a range of soaps and shampoos, very comfortable bed, excellent breakfast and very friendly staff. Couldn't be better !

Reviewer:Mr. Martin Collins | Thu 3rd Apr 2014


Good - Rating 5/5

Very friendly. Room was clean.

Reviewer:Mr. John Green | Wed 19th Mar 2014


Happy to recommend - Rating 4/5

Very pleased with our stay at The Alexander. We were able to park very close by. The welcome was very friendly and we were very pleased with the cleanliness of the room and thankful for plentiful tea and coffee in our room. Breakfast was excellent;fresh good quality ingredients and great choice.

Reviewer:Mrs. Audrey Henley-mccarthy | Mon 17th Mar 2014


Mrs - Rating 5/5

we enjoyed our stay with you. We had a nice welcome and our room was very comfortable and clean. Could not fault the breakfast or the service.Would love to stay with you again.

Reviewer:Mr. Colin Benfield | Wed 19th Feb 2014


great value, great staff - Rating 4/5

great value for money, room was small but was a single, but for one night business trip was fine. great sized bathroom though. owner extremely helpful and lovely. good breakfast in the morning also. good location.

Reviewer:Miss. Lauren Robertson | Thu 13th Feb 2014


Excellent and friendly - Rating 5/5

This was a lovely hotel and the staff were extremely friendly and welcoming. I would definitely stay there again.

Reviewer:Miss. Charlotte Byatt | Fri 17th Jan 2014


wonderful experience- Rating 5/5

great service, desirable furnitures , and I like the breakfast there.

Reviewer:Mr. Su Xie | Fri 3rd Jan 2014


Very Comfortable - Rating 5/5

Stayed just one night and really couldn't complain about anything. Well positioned for visiting Swansea and just yards from a good local selection of banks, shops and eaterys.Great communication and friendly welcome.Our room was at the rear of the hotel and nice and quiet. Could just see the sea over the rooftops and between the houses. The room was spotlessly clean, warm and comfortable. Lots of hot water. Very generous on tea, coffee, milk, toiletries etc. and we had T.V., kettle, hair dryer. Breakfast was absolutely delicious and plenty of it.Would highly recommend and we will definitely use again.

Reviewer:Mrs. Jeanine Wright | Mon 18th Nov 2013


A warm welcome in Swansea - Rating 4/5

Warm friendly welcome in this clean and conveniently located property. Excellent breakfast. Would not hesitate to stay there again.

Reviewer:Dr. Antony Goulds | Sat 9th Nov 2013


weekend wedding - Rating 5/5

A very pleasant stay at the Alexander.Hieno was very welcoming and so helpful.very clean and comfortable nothing was to much trouble for anyone of the staff. would definitely return to this hotel.

Reviewer:Mr. Paul Laflin | Mon 4th Nov 2013


Trip to Gower - Rating 5/5

We stayed here as it was central for Swansea Bay and the beautiful Gower Coast.On arrival we had a friendly welcome, our room had all we needed for our stay.Very comfortable night and breakfast in the morning was excellent.I would definitely stay here again - thanks for making us so welcome.

Reviewer:Mrs. Karen Dirkse | Sun 13th Oct 2013


Good and Friendly - Rating 5/5

The owner of hotel is absoultely helpful and considerate. We reached the hotel late at 12:00 am but the owner still have a warm welcome for us. I will hgly recommend this hotel to my friends when staying at Uplands in Swansea.

Reviewer:Mr. Wong Chi Keung | Thu 19th Sep 2013


Excellent Stay - Rating 5/5

Lovely hotel, excellent friendly service - a great stay.

Reviewer:Mr. Duncan Butler | Tue 27th Aug 2013


One night in Swansea - Rating 5/5

I recently stayed at this hotel for one night - it was excellent and fantastic value for money - dare I say best value in Swansea.I even received an upgrade at no extra cost! From the initial friendly welcome to the excellent full Welsh breakfast I could not faulty anything. I'll be staying with you again next time I visit Swansea. Thank you.

Reviewer:Mr. Oswyn Parry | Fri 23rd Aug 2013


nice and clean - Rating 4/5

An nice and clean hotel with very friendly staff. The breakfest is really good and the host is very prof. The hotel is located in the uplands, which is a nice area of swansea. You can still walk to downtown Swansea.

Reviewer:Mr. Klaus Kristensen | Fri 16th Aug 2013


Back again - Rating 5/5

very friendly, excellent accom,so clean and comfy,great breakfast.Have stayed several times before,definitely recommend.

Reviewer:Mrs. Fran Ford | Sun 11th Aug 2013


Short stay- Rating 5/5

I only spent a couple of nights at the Alexander Hotel but they were great. The host was extremely nice and helpful. The accommodations were great and the location as well.

Reviewer:Miss. Daniela Rodriguez Rincon | Tue 18th Jun 2013


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Excellent welcome from Heino as always and it's a real treat to stay at the Alexander, the most welcoming hotel in Swansea.

Reviewer:Mr. Evan Aled Jones | Mon 3rd Jun 2013


April visit - Rating 5/5

I enjoyed my stay very much.The room was pleasant, breakfast excellent, and the proprietors friendly and helpful.I would recommend stocking Gower Power, the Swansea brewed IPA.

Reviewer:Dr. Patricia Kowal | Mon 29th Apr 2013


Excellent Stay - Rating 5/5

Travelled down to swim in the Welsh Masters. Excellent stay at the Alexander Hotel, great welcome, and staff were very helpful. Would recommend this hotel without hesitation.

Reviewer:Mr. David Cronin | Mon 11th Mar 2013


Great place to stay! - Rating 5/5

The Alexander is situated in a great location in the Uplands area, in between the city centre and the Gower coast.We were made to feel extremely welcome. Our room was spacious, well appointed and spotlessly clean.Breakfast was also great. I would recommend the Alexander to anyone visiting either Swansea or the Gower.

Reviewer:Mrs. Louise Snape | Thu 3rd Jan 2013


Swansea Hospitality - Rating 4/5

Great stay lovely welcome very comfortable room.Super breakfast with loads of coffeeWill defnitely book again when nearby.

Reviewer:Mr. Allan Williams | Thu 20th Dec 2012


Excellent Stay - Rating 5/5

Warm, friendly, comfortable and safe. Plenty of tea/milk/coffee and toiletries - unlike so many others. Lovely breakfast. Great location.

Reviewer:Ms. Anne Eglin | Wed 12th Dec 2012


What a find!! - Rating 5/5

I have just returned home after one night at this lovely hotel on the outskirts of Swansea. Before I go on, I just want to say that sometimes there are gems of hotels just on your doorstep.I have driven past this unassuming hotel thousands of times on my way to and from work in Swansea and never given it a thought. But when our work do was being held in the Uplands area of Swansea I had the dilemma of how to get home in Llanelli late at night after several pints of cider! taxi fare would be extortionate so for the price of a late night taxi back home I instead opted for a night at the Alexander. Reviews on tripadvisor were very favourable and prices were incredibly reasonable.I only spent one night here but I feel strongly enough to write a review as I would like more people to get to know what a fabulous little hotel this is. First of all the welcome on checking in was warm, genuine and very friendly. I was shown to a compact, but immaculately furnished light and airy room. Very clean and modern without being über trendy. A lot of attention to detail in the room. For a very very reasonable charge of £36 per night for the cheapest room at the hotel I got flat screen TV, free wifi, lovely fluffy towels and a gloriously comfortable bed.After a great night in Uplands area all I then had to do was walk a few steps to the Alexander and my welcoming bedroom.I slept like a log and then was treated to a delicious home cooked breakfast in the morning in the welcoming and cosy breakfast room.Seriously this hotel is a real find. What some hotels charge is an absolute joke. I have stayed at hotels of all over the world and been charged ludicrous amounts of money for the extras I got for free at the Alexander and without any of the genuine warmth of the couple that run it.I would recommend this hotel in an instant. It's a little cracker!

Reviewer:Mr. Haydn Davies | Sun 2nd Dec 2012


Good Hotel near to University - Rating 4/5

On arrival we recived a warm welcome.The room was a good size and the beds comfortable. Breakfast was unrushed and tasty.This is a friendly well run hotel.

Reviewer:Mr. John Nichols | Sat 3rd Nov 2012


4* - Rating 4/5

very nice B &B. great breakfast. thankyou.

Reviewer:Mrs. Jane Newberry | Thu 25th Oct 2012


only booked one night- wished it had been a week - Rating 5/5

Alexander Private hotel was much more than I expected. Comfortable, clean, immaculate with loads of extras and a very frienly welcome. Breakfast was amazing and had anything you could hope for. Would definately stay again.

Reviewer:Mrs. Julie Ann O\'maley | Tue 9th Oct 2012


Welcoming, friendly and comfortable. - Rating 4/5

Welcoming and friendly. Lovely room, comfortable and exactly what was needed. Nice, quiet room and easy access to places.

Reviewer:Miss. Alana Collis | Mon 1st Oct 2012


Alexander review - Rating 5/5

A little gem with a very welcoming host.

Reviewer:Mr. Chris Howells | Mon 13th Aug 2012


Home from home - Rating 5/5

Absolutely first class - well deserving five star rating. If it had a car park it would get six stars but plenty of street parking within very easy walking distance. A most enjoyable couple of days.

Reviewer:Mr. William Rouse | Fri 25th May 2012


Fantastic stay - Rating 5/5

We stayed as a bridal party the night before my friends wedding (bride and 3 bridesmaids). We had a lovely room with lots of attention to detail and little added extras to make our stay very pleasant. Staff were friendly and helpful and seemed to go the extra mile on hearing they had a bride staying. This could just be the way they treat all their guests though! We wish we could've stayed longer but we had a wedding to get to. Only downside was the lack of parking, although street parking is available.

Reviewer:Miss. Alyson Ottaway | Tue 15th May 2012


Brilliant - Rating 5/5

Very good. Lovely accomadation- very spacious. Friendly proprieter. Delicious breakfast. Would definately stay again.

Reviewer:Mrs. Nicola Slattery | Tue 1st May 2012


Great! - Rating 4/5

I stayed at the Alexander Hotel over Easter weekend and the staff couldn't have been more friendly and helpful. The room was comfortable and a good size and the breakfast the next morning was lovely. Highly recommended and will definitely go back.

Reviewer:Miss. Stacey Lewis | Mon 16th Apr 2012


Alexander hotel review - Rating 5/5

I recently stayed at the Alexander Hotel for my 21st birthday for a night out in swansea. The hotel staff were really friendly and welcoming cant fault them! we stayed in a family room it had a double bed and 2 singles. Rooms were lovely, clean and the amenities were of a high standard. Would recommend any family/ young groups to stay there either for a night out or a quiet weekend. It's about a 20 minute walk to the main town of swansea and its 5 minutes in a taxi only costing less than a fiver!

Reviewer:Miss. Jessica Tate | Mon 26th Mar 2012


good value - Rating 4/5

Good value hotel, clean and all the amenities you would expect.

Reviewer:Mr. Martin Grace | Mon 23rd Jan 2012


Good value for money - Rating 5/5

Clean room, good cooked breakfast, free wifi, warm, room cleaned daily. No parking but was easy to park around the corner (and I stayed almost a week long). I stayed in a single room, and although it was small, it was good. Near lots of shops. Good value for money. Would stay again and do recommend it!

Reviewer:Mrs. Elizabeth Linssen | Sun 8th Jan 2012


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Nothing much to say, warmest welcome ever, kindest personnel since I am visiting the UK. Keep it up!

Reviewer:Mr. Stefan Stoilov | Mon 26th Sep 2011


lovely stay. - Rating 5/5

had a lovely time ay the alexander hotel.heino and lynn are extremely friendly and welcoming, and made us feel so welcome.pro's:spotlessly clean.extremely friendly.nice airy room, with sea view.nice breakfast.plenty ov tea, coffee, milk in room.close to city centre (about 15-20 min stroll) and a smashing pub called the st. george, half way.cons:no parking (but plenty of free offstreet parking nearby).shower wasnt brilliant.overall it is a lovely place to stay, with smashing hosts.

Reviewer:Mr. Steve Traynor | Mon 29th Aug 2011


Brilliant small, friendly hotel - Rating 5/5

A lovely small hotel in a very convenient location.A genuinely warm welcome from friendly, helpful proprietor.Room was spotless and comfortable.Breakfast was excellent.All in all, a fantastic place to stay.

Reviewer:Mr. John Mctague | Thu 11th Aug 2011


Single ensuite room - Rating 5/5

Very nice hotel

Reviewer:Mrs. Sue Smith | Tue 9th Aug 2011


Excellent service - Rating 5/5

Stayed overnight in July 2011 while attending graduation ceremony at Swansea university. Very comfortable accommodation and excellent location for the University.The service was friendly and welcoming. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

Reviewer:Dr. George Reid | Fri 22nd Jul 2011


nice stay - Rating 5/5

it has been a very pleasent and relaxing stay the service was superb and very freindly and welcoming. looking forward to visit again sometime.

Reviewer:Dr. Sven-holger Kuehn | Wed 6th Jul 2011


Book Online


Our Facilities

  • Credit card
  • Bar
  • Family rooms
  • Internet services
  • Wifi
  • Vegetarian

Contact Details

Alexander Hotel
3 Sketty Road
Swansea
Uplands
County of Swansea
SA2 0EU
Tel:01792 514389
reception@alexander-hotel.co.uk